[FULL LIST]: 2022 SAFTA Winners

The 16 annual South African Film and Television Awards took place on Saturday, 3 September. The awards ceremony was virtual and hosted by Khutso Theledi, Mpho Popps and Ryle De Morny.

Below is the full list of winners:

Best Supporting Actress, TV Soap

Natasha Sutherland, Scandal!

Best Supporting Actor, TV Soap

Jerry Mofokeng Wa Makhetha, Scandal!

Best Supporting Actress, Telenovela

Shaleen Surtie Richards, Arendsvlei

Best Supporting Actor, Telenovela

Abdul Khoza, The Wife

Best Actress, TV Soap

Manaka Ranaka, Generations: The Legacy

Best Actor, TV Soap

Thabo Malema, Scandal!

Best Actress, Telenovela

Nthati Moshesh, Isono

Best Actor, Telenovela

Bonko Khoza, The Wife

Best TV Soap


Best Telenovela


Best Supporting Actress, TV Drama

Natasha Loring, Dam

Best Supporting Actor, TV Drama

Warren Masemola, Is’phindiselo

Best Actress, TV Drama

Kim Engelbrecht, Reyka

Best Actor, TV Drama

Thobani Dlomo Nzuza, eHostela

Best TV Drama

4 Mure

Best Supporting Actress, TV Comedy

Kate Normington, Tali’s Baby Diary

Best Supporting Actor, TV Comedy

Frank Opperman, G.I.L.

Best Actress, TV Comedy

Julia Anastasopoulos, Tali’s Baby Diary

Best Actor, TV Comedy

Saint Seseli, How to Ruin Christmas

Best TV Comedy

Tali’s Baby Diary

Best Short Film


Best Supporting Actress, Feature Film

Nomvelo Makhanya, I Am All Girls

Best Supporting Actor, Feature Film

Tshamano Sebe, Angeliena

Best Actress, Feature Film

Hlubi Mboya-Arnold, I Am All Girls

Best Actor, Feature Film

Jafta Mamabolo, Freedom

Best Achievement in Directing, Feature Film

Amy Jephta, Barakat

Best Feature Film

I Am All Girls

Lifetime Achiever Award

Connie Chiume


Best TV Presenter

Thembisa Mdoda-Nxumalo – Old Mutual Amazing Voices

Most Popular TV Soap or Telenovela



Images: Supplied/Twitter

Please follow and like us:

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *