The South African Music Awards Announces Top Ten In Public Voting Categories

The public has spoken and the last standing South African Music Awards (#SAMA28) finalists for the public voted categories have been announced. The Record of the Year and Music Video of the year categories are sponsored by TECNO mobile.

The finalists that will go head-to-head in the prestigious TECNO Record of the Year, TECNO Music Video of the Year and SAMPRA Artist of the Year categories are:

  TECNO Record of the Year(ROTY)

  1. Abalele – Kabza De Small and DJ Maphorisa feat. Ami Faku
  2. Adiwele – Young Stunna feat. Kabza De Small
  3. Asibe Happy – Kabza De Small and DJ Maphorisa feat. Ami Faku
  4. Banyana – DJ Maphorisa and Tyler ICU feat. Daliwonga, Sir Trill and Kabza De Small
  5. Black And White – Nasty C and Ari Lennox
  6. I’m With You – Matthew Mole
  7. Osama – Zakes Bantwini and Kasango
  8. Phakade Lami – Nomfundo feat. Sha Sha and Ami Faku
  9. Umsebenzi Wethu – Busta 929 and Mpura feat. Zuma, Mr Jazziq, Lady Du and Reece Madlisa
  10. Vula Mlomo – Musa Keys feat. Sir Trill and Nobantu Vilakazi

TECNO Music Video of the Year (MVOTY)

  1. Ghanama – Makhadzi feat. Prince Benza
  2. Indlovu – DJ Zinhle feat. Lloyiso
  3. Izolo – DJ Maphorisa and Tyler ICU feat. Mpura, Daliwonga and Visca
  4. Jola – De Mthuda feat Sino Msolo and Da Muziqal Chef
  5. LiYoshona (Main Mix) – Kwish SA feat. Njelic, MalumNator and De Mthuda
  6. Mmapula – Busta 929 feat. Mzu M
  7. Nkulunkulu – Kamo Mphela
  8. Phakade Lami – Nomfundo Moh feat. Sha Sha and Ami Faku
  9. Summer Yo Muthi – Blaq Diamond
  10. Yini Sdakwa – ThackzinDJ, Tee Jay and Sir Trill feat. Dlala Thukzin, Nkosazana Daughter, Rascoe Kaos, Moscow and Mpura

SAMPRA Artist of the Year (AOTY)

  1. AfroToniQ
  2. A-Reece
  3. Brandon Dhludhu
  4. Emtee
  5. Haksul MUZIQ
  6. Jennifer Zamudio
  7. Makhadzi
  8. Millie Ngwalangwala
  9. Musa Keys
  10. Rodger KB

The illustrious #SAMA28 will honour the best in music across over 30 categories in Sun City on Sunday, 28 August 2022. Tickets for this much anticipated musical celebration are available for R395 for gallery seats, R795 for VIP seats and R495 for VIP After Party tickets. Tickets are available through www.ticketpros.co.za.

In addition to purchasing tickets, fans are encouraged to continue voting for their favourite TECNO ROTY, TECNO MVOTY, and SAMPRA AOTY by dialing *120*33121# and following the prompts. USSD charged at 1.50 per minute, free minutes do not apply. Voting lines will close at 9pm on 28 August 2022. Voting will also put fans in line to win a CAMON 19 Pro 5G device with an ultra-night portrait steady camera from Techno Mobile, proud sponsor of the SAMA28 Record of the Year and Music Video of the Year categories.



Please follow and like us:

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *