[FULL LIST]: SA Sports Awards Winners

The 2023 SA Sports Awards took place this past weekend and we’ve got the full list of winners below. Top honours was received by Banyana Banyana goalkeeper Andile Dlamini who took home the “Sports Star of the Year” award along with its R500 000 prize win.

Full list of winners:

Sports Star of the Year: Andile Dlamini

Sportsman of the Year: Pieter Coetzee

Sportsman of the Year with a disability: Jonathan Ntutu

Sportswoman of the Year: Lara van Niekerk

Sportswoman of the Year with a disability: Minkie Janse van Rensburg

Team of the Year: Men’s rugby Sevens

Newcomer of the Year: Simnikiwe Bongco

Coach of the Year: Rocco Meiring

Volunteer of the Year: Zizo Popu

Indigenous games team of the year: Limpopo Ncuva – Men

National Federation of the Year: Cricket South Africa

Recreation body of the Year: Waves for Change

School team of the Year: St Benedicts Rowing

Developing school of the Year: Helen Frans Special School Wheelchair Tennis

Sport Administrator of the Year: Portia Dimu


Follow @orgellaent on social media for more updates

Featured image: Gallo

Please follow and like us:

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *